Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news
Apprentice Lawyer

NLSIU wins the Henry Dunant Moot Court Competition 2015

Shreya V

The team of Jaydev CS, Sarangan Rajesh Kumar and Siddharth Bajpai from National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore bagged the winning trophy at the 15th edition of the Henry Dunant Memorial Moot Court Competition.

The competition was organized by the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) in partnership with Indian Society of International Law (ISIL) from September 17, 2015 to September 20, 2015.

The team of Riddhi Varsha Rao, Tia Majumdar, Abhina Srivastava from NLU-Delhi were the runners up.

NLSIU wins the Henry Dunant Moot Court Competition 2015

The award for the Best Memorial went to Jaipur National University, Seedling School of Law and Governance, Jaipur while the award for the Best Advocate was bagged by Ms. Manjushree of NALSAR, Hyderabad. The award for the Best Researcher was won by Pragati Sharma of Army Institute of Law, Mohali.

The bench for the finals was Prof. V. S. Mani, Ms. Anuradha Bakshi & Dr. Neeru Chadha.