Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news
Apprentice Lawyer

#RecTracker: NLU Odisha places 40 students, Lakshmikumaran hires 5

Aditya AK

40 students of National Law University, Odisha’s 2016 batch have been placed in various law firms and companies.

In addition to this, 10 students are pursuing litigation at the chambers of various lawyers, and a further 10 have decided to pursue higher studies at universities like University of California, Berkeley School of Law and Queen Mary University of London.

2 students opted for judicial clerkships, while another 2 have been awarded LAMP fellowships.

The 2016 batch had a total of 109 students, out of which 82 decided to sit for placements.

Lakshmikumaran & Sridharan hired as many as 5 NLU O graduates, while Luthra & Luthra hired 3. The students also managed to land jobs at top-tier firms like AZB & Partners, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas and J Sagar Associates. One student even managed to bag an offer from Dentons & Co in Dubai.

Here is a detailed break up of the placements:

OrganisationNo. of placements
Lakshmikumaran & Sridharan5
Luthra & Luthra3
AZB & Partners1
Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas1
Nishith Desai Associates1
Dentons, Dubai1
Link Legal1
Vaish Associates1
SB Partners1
Sarthak Advocates & Solicitors, Delhi1
Bose and Mitra, Mumbai1
Scorpio Marine Management (I) Pvt. Ltd, Mumbai1
Wakhariya & Wakhariya, Mumbai1
Tanikella Rastogi Associates, Delhi1
Wadhwa Law Chambers, Delhi1
Chadha and Co., Delhi1
Prime Legal, Delhi1
Law hive Associates, Mumbai1
Avante Legal1
Mital and Mital Advocates, Delhi1
SREI Infrastructures Finance Ltd., Kolkata1
Jain Globus, Delhi1
R. Ginodia and Company, Kolkata1
Compass Law Associates, Hyderabad1
Brijesh Kumar Tamber and Advocates, Delhi1
Quislex, Hyderabad1
Reliance Capital Limited, Mumbai1
Arvind Lifestyle Brands Ltd., Bangalore1
Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India1
National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, Delhi1
LST Bhopal1

The faculty co-ordinators of the RCC (Recruitment Coordination Committee) were Nachiketa Mittal and Kallola Kumar Pattnaik.

The student co-ordinators were Kshetragya Nath Singh, Prakhar Raj, Abhay Singh, Anjuli Marwah, Deven Choudhary, Dhruv Tiwari, Manasi Khare, Pracheta Kar, Riddhima Khurana and Rishabh Saxena.