UILS, Punjab wins Henry Dunant Moot Court, 2016

The 16th edition of the Henry Dunant Moot Court Competition saw the team of Ridhi Bansal, Sidhi Bansal, and Navdeep Singh Birgi from the University Institute of Legal Studies, Panjab University bagging the winner’s trophy. The team from the National Law School of India University, Bangalore stood a close second.

The judges at the Henry Durant Memorial Moot
The judges at the Henry Durant Memorial Moot

Jashna Marchant, Natasha Kavalakat, and Aditya Gupta from Maharashtra National Law University won the award for the best memorial, while Karnika Vallabh, (UILS) and Sonesh Jain (NIRMA University) jointly won the best researcher award.

Raghav Genodia from the Government Law College in Mumbai, bagged the award for best advocate.

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news