IDIA Football League 2023 - A Weekend to Celebrate Diversity through Sport

Khaitan & Co lifted the IDIA Football League Championship Cup.

IDIA Charitable Trust organised the 6th edition of its annual fundraising tournament- the IDIA Football League - in Mumbai on October 7 and 8, 2023.

As with previous editions, IFL 2023 was powered by sponsor & partner, Vahura. Additionally, this edition featured a range of other sponsors for the event, including Sports Lex as the associate sponsor, Royal Challenge as the prize sponsor, SportsCast India as the broadcast sponsor, and Kalinga Desiagro as the beverages partner. Dumela provided their support by producing the jerseys for the tournament. The event would not have been possible without the kind support of Dumela who manufactured the official jerseys for the tournament.

IFL 2023 Highlights and Winners

The 6th edition of IDIA Football League witnessed nail biting matches as 22 teams went head on for the coveted IFL Championship Cup.

The first day of IFL 2023 was filled with excitement and action as all the league matches took place, determining the destiny of these teams. The top two teams in each group competed for the IFL Championship Cup, the third and fourth teams competed for the IFL Super Cup and the fifth and sixth teams competed for the IFL Premier Cup. 

Day two witnessed intense battles for the IFL Championship Cup, IFL Super Cup and IFL Premier Cup. Khaitan & Co competed against IDIA Well Wishers in the final match for IFL Championship Cup 2023. Khaitan & Co emerged as the winner and lifted the IFL Championship Cup 2023 with a 3-1 score.

Khaitan & Co - IFL Championship Winners
Khaitan & Co - IFL Championship Winners

AZB & Partners and Wadia Ghandy & Co fought it out for the IFL Super Cup 2023, which was won by Wadia Ghandy & Co with a 2-1 score.

Wadia Ghandy & Co - IFL Super Cup Winners
Wadia Ghandy & Co - IFL Super Cup Winners

IC Universal Legal and DSK Legal competed for the IFL Premier Cup 2023, with DSK Legal emerging victorious with a 3-0 score.

DSK Legal - IFL Premier Cup Winners
DSK Legal - IFL Premier Cup Winners

The following teams participated in this year’s tournament. This edition also witnessed the participation of eight new teams – Samvād: Partners, Rashmikant and Partners, Meraki Chambers, IC Universal Legal, IndusLaw, Spice Route Legal, MZM Legal LLP, Lex Aeterna Practices along with

AZB & Partners

Veritas Legal

Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas

Desai & Diwanji

IDIA Well Wishers


Khaitan & Co

Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co

Disney+ Hotstar



Wadia Ghandy & Co

DSK Legal 

Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd

The championship brought a significant number of lawyers away from their desks and onto the field to champion and endorse diversity in legal education.

Below is the list of the individual awardees of IFL-2023.

Most Diverse Squad: Spice Route Legal

⮚ Fair Play Award: Lex Aeterna Practices

⮚ Best Female Player: Roshni Balasubramanian (Vahura)

Best Goalkeeper: Shalibadra Daga (Khaitan & Co) & Arnab Roy (IDIA Well Wishers)

Highest Goal-Scorer: Amol Jhunjhunwala (Khaitan & Co)

Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news