Entry of Justice DY Chandrachud and future changes to the composition of the Supreme Collegium

Apart from Ramana CJ and Chandrachud J, Justices Rohinton Nariman, UU Lalit and AM Khanwilkar will be the other members of the body responsible for appointments to the apex court, with effect from April 23.
Supreme Court Collegium
Supreme Court Collegium

With the retirement of Chief Justice SA Bobde, and the untimely passing of Justice Mohan M Shantanagoudar, the Supreme Court Collegium will undergo a number of changes in its composition in the near future.

Want to read the full story?

We’re glad you’re enjoying this story. Subscribe to any of our plans to continue reading the story.

Already have an account? Sign In

Related Stories

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news