Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news
Five Additional Judges of Patna HC made permanent [Read Notification]

Five Additional Judges of Patna HC made permanent [Read Notification]

Meera Emmanuel

Pursuant to a Collegium recommendation made last month, five additional judges of the Patna High Court have been appointed as permanent judges by the Central Government.

A notification issued yesterday intimates that the President has appointed Justices Birendra KumarArvind SrivastavaVinod Kumar Sinha,  Sanjay Priya, and Sanjay Kumar as permanent judges of the High Court.

Along with the recommendation of these appointments, the Collegium had also suggested that additional judges from the High Courts of Allahabad, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand and Rajasthan to be made permanent last month.

Out of these, the Government is yet to announce the decision made with respect to the names suggested for the High Courts of Uttarakhand and Rajasthan.

By two other notifications issued yesterday, all 6 recommendations of the Collegium with respect to the Allahabad High Court and 2 with respect to the Jharkhand High Court have been given the Centre’s green signal.

Read Notification regarding the appointment of 5 Permanent Judges to Patna HC: