Himachal Congress turncoat MLAs withdraw plea from Supreme Court against disqualification

The Supreme Court had in March refused to stay the Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly speaker's decision to disqualify six Congress MLAs who had voted for the BJP candidate during the recent Rajya Sabha elections.
Supreme Court with Congress and BJP symbols
Supreme Court with Congress and BJP symbols

Six former Congress legislators, who have since joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), on Friday withdrew their plea before the Supreme Court which had challenged their disqualification from the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly [Chaitanya Sharma and ors vs Speaker Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly and ors].

Loading content, please wait...

Related Stories

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news