Himachal Pradesh Congress MLAs who voted for BJP candidate move Supreme Court against disqualification

Congress candidate Abhishek Manu Singhvi had lost the Rajya Sabha election on February 27 after the six MLAs of Congress party voted for a candidate of the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP).
Supreme Court with Congress and BJP symbols
Supreme Court with Congress and BJP symbols

The six Congress MLAs from Himachal Pradesh, who recently voted in favour of a candidate of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the election for Rajya Sabha, have approached the Supreme Court against their disqualification by the speaker of Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly [Chaitanya Sharma Vs. Speaker Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly].

Loading content, please wait...
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news