Supreme Court turns down plea against appointment of 14 Madhya Pradesh non-legislators as ministers

The petitioner claims that a different kind of virus has afflicted our political space which is causing a pandemic, which surreptitiously causes the downfall of legitimately elected State governments
Supreme Court
Supreme Court

A three-judge bench of the Supreme Court comprising CJI SA Bobde, Justices AS Bopanna and V Ramasubramanian declined to entertain a petition challenging the appointment of the 14 non-legislators as Ministers in Madhya Pradesh as being a "gross violation of Article 164 and the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution".

Loading content, please wait...

Related Stories

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news