Supreme Court sets aside order of Manipur Speaker disqualifying three MLAs for alleged defection to BJP

Kshetrimayum Biren Singh, Yengkhom Surchandra Singh and Sanasam Bira Singh challenged the order passed by the Manipur High Court upholding the June 2020 decision of the Speaker to disqualify them.
Supreme Court of India
Supreme Court of India

The Supreme Court today set aside the order passed by the Speaker of the Manipur Assembly disqualifying three Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) for allegedly defecting to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Loading content, please wait...
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news