Ten Additional Judges of Bombay High Court made Permanent Judges

A notification to this effect was issued by the Ministry of Law and Justice yesterday.
Bombay High Court
Bombay High Court

The Central Government has notified the appointment of ten Additional Judges of the Bombay High Court as Permanent Judges.

The ten judges are:

  1. Justice Avinash Gunwant Gharote

  2. Justice Nitin Bhagawantrao Suryawanshi,

  3. Justice Anil Satyavijay Kilor,

  4. Justice Milind Narendra Jadhav,

  5. Justice Mukund Govindrao Sewlikar,

  6. Justice Virendrasingh Gyansingh Bisht,

  7. Justice Debadwar Bhalchandra Ugrasen,

  8. Justice Mukulika Shrikant Jawalkar,

  9. Justice Surendra Pandharinath Tavade, and

  10. Justice Nitin Rudrasen Borkar

As per the notification, the ten additional judges are to be Judges of the High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

Last month, the Supreme Court Collegium had issued a statement recommending that ten additional judges of the Bombay High Court be made permanent Judges.

[Read Notification]

Orders of appointment of Shri Justice Avinash Gunwant Gharote and 09 other Additional Judges of the Bombay HC, to be Judges of the Bombay HC (27.05.2021).pdf

Related Stories

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news