Ten Additional Judges of Allahabad High Court made permanent [Read Notification]

The Central government notified the same on Tuesday after the Supreme Court Collegium recommended on March 5 that the ten judges be made permanent.
Allahabad High Court
Allahabad High Court

The Central government, on Tuesday, notified elevation of ten additional judges of Allahabad High Court as permanent judges of that court.

The following are the judges who have been made permanent judges.

  1. Justice Ali Zamin

  2. Justice Vipin Chandra Dixit

  3. Justice Shekhar Kumar Yadav

  4. Justice Ravi Nath Tilhari

  5. Justice Deepak Verma

  6. Justice Gautam Chaudhary

  7. Justice Shamim Ahmed

  8. Justice Dinesh Pathak

  9. Justice Manish Kumar

  10. Justice Samit Gopal

This comes pursuant to the recommendation made by the Supreme Court Collegium on March 5 to make the above judges permanent.

Also Read
Centre approves seven judicial officers for appointment as Allahabad High Court judges

On Monday, the Central government had approved appointment of seven judicial officers as judges of Allahabad High Court.

[Read Notification]

Judges Allahabad HC notification.pdf

Related Stories

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news