BREAKING: Himachal Pradesh High Court confers Senior designation on 13 advocates including 2 women lawyers

The decision was taken by High Court in exercise of its powers conferred under Section 16(2) of the Advocates Act, 1961.
Himachal Pradesh High Court
Himachal Pradesh High Court

The Himachal Pradesh High Court on Wednesday conferred Senior designation on thirteen advocates including two women lawyers.

A notification to that effect was issued by the Registrar General of the High Court in exercise of the powers under Section 16 (2) of the Advocates Act, 1961.

The following are the advocates who have been conferred the gown:

1. Ajay Kochhar

2. Bhuvnesh Sharma

3. Deepak Bhasin

4. Deepak Kaushal

5. Devyani Kuthiala (Sharma)

6. Ishwari Nand Mehta

7. Jiya Lal Bhardwaj

8. Lovneesh Kanwar

9. Neel Kamal Sood

10. Pratab Singh

11. Ritta Goswami

12. Romesh Verma

13. Vishal Mohan

[Read Notification]

Senior Advocates List.pdf
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news