Delhi Special Court discharges CM Arvind Kejriwal, Deputy CM Manish Sisodia in Chief Secretary assault case [Read Order]

CM, Deputy CM and other MLAs were accused in a criminal intimidation and assault case.
Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia
Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia

A Special Court at Rouse Avenue in Delhi dealing with cases of legislators on Wednesday discharged Delhi Chief Minister (CM) Arvind Kejriwal, Deputy CM Manish Sisodia and other AAP MLAs in an alleged case of assault on former Delhi Chief Secretary. [State v Amanatullah Khan & Ors]

The Court, however, ordered framing of charges against AAP's Amantullah Khan and Prakash Jarwal in the matter.

"Accused persons namely Arvind Kejriwal (A-3), Manish Sisodia (A-4), Rajesh Rishi (A5), Nitin Tyagi (A-6), Praveen Kumar (A-7), Ajay Dutt (A-8), Sanjeev Jha (A-9), Rituraj Govind (A-10), Rajesh Gupta (A-11), Madan Lal (A-12) and Dinesh Mohania (A-13) are discharged in the present case. Whereas, prima facie case for offences under section 186/332/353/323/34 IPC is made out against the accused persons namely Amanatullah Khan (A-1) and Prakash Jarwal (A-2)," held Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate Sachin Gupta.

Want to read the full story?

We’re glad you’re enjoying this story. Subscribe to any of our plans to continue reading the story.

Already have an account? Sign In

Related Stories

No stories found.
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news