[DSPE Act] Supreme Court to examine issue of States withdrawing general consent to CBI

The CBI told the Court that 8 States - West Bengal, Maharashtra, Kerala, Punjab, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram - have withdrawn the general consent previously granted to CBI under Section 6 of DSPE Act
CBI and Supreme Court
CBI and Supreme Court

The Supreme Court on Monday voiced its concern over States withdrawing general consent under the Delhi Special Police Establishment (DSPE) Act for the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) to operate within their territories.

Loading content, please wait...
Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news