New Judges in High Courts of Andhra Pradesh Himachal Pradesh and Patna

Bar & Bench

Exercising the powers conferred under Article 217 (1) of the Constitution of India, the President has appointed new judges in the High Courts of Andhra Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Patna.

Additional Judges of the Patna High Court, Dr. Justice Ravi Ranjan and Justice Mandhata Singh were appointed as permanent Judges of the same court in the same order of seniority. Similarly, in the Andhra Pradesh High Court, Additional Judges Justice Reddi Kantha Rao, Justice Vilas Vishwanathrao Afzulpurkar and Justice Puligoru Venkata Sanjay Kumar have been appointed, in that order of seniority, as permanent Judges of the Andhra Pradesh High Court.

Mr. Vinod Kumar Sharma has been appointed as an Additional Judge to the Himachal Pradesh High Court for a period of 2 years, effective from the date he assumes charge of office.

Bar and Bench - Indian Legal news